The Conversion Rate

Yesterday, during some down moment at a vending event, I checked my messages. I saw a message from PayPal that nearly caused me to faint. It said, “You sent 9,478.45 to ________.” My initial thought was, “Dang! I just got got, again!”

The first thing I did was checked my bank balance. All my money was still there! Good. Then I logged on to PayPal and saw the correct amount that I’d sent ($500) was deducted. The issue was, I sent them US Dollars and it was immediately converted to his currency.

You already know!!!!

I thought, wow! How much in life is like this? We sow a seed in one currency and reap fruit in another. The lad with a lunch of two loaves and ten fish witnessed not only a conversion but a mind-blowing multiplication. Ultimately where we see this beautiful conversion the most is when we give your lives, complete with failures, disappointments, hurts bruises, limited successes, emptiness, pride, and more to Jesus. Who then takes our yokes and gives us in its place, the fruit of the spirit, including joy, peace, patience, and a godly mindset. Furthermore, He gives us forgiveness and new life

What would your statement look like if you could see your spiritual conversion rate? I know mine would be 1 to 197,764,643,976,012,765,873,224,098… in this case, I’m glad that I got got!

Be blessed.

About Florenza

"The Clarifier"- Author, Publisher, Narrative Coach, Children's Mindfulness Coach, Radio TalkShow Host, Minister, and Advocate... basically, I love speaking :)
This entry was posted in Insightful, Inspirational, Life Lessons, Motivational, Words to Ponder and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment